Welcome to my inner monologue! Now in electronic form! 50 percent more rambling guaranteed!

To think that ten years ago, diaries, journals, etc were kept in blank books often stuffed into bookcases or somewhere private.  Of course, they were never read by anyone save the person who wrote in it.   Now, however,  I type on a computer screen in the living room thoughts and musings that will be read….well pretty much by noone, so I guess not everything changes.

Anyway, even if I only amuse myself, I have decided to take it upon myself to bring you just a little bit into the workings of my often unusually thinking mind.  Of course, usually the only reason why they are unusual is because they are often thought out loud as in the following well known scenario in my life:

Me:  “I know there was a reason I walked into this room, but I have no frickin’ clue why now.”

Anyone within earshot:  “What did you just say?”

Me:  “Never mind.  Just talking to myself.”

I am in my mid-20’s and I already am forgetting things.  Which would be sorta bad, except I have been doing this since my teens.

Yeah!  (Picturing 80’s style freeze frame of me with my fist in the air)

Sigh.

I suppose I could utilize all the tricks there are to remembering things like writing stuff down or working on puzzles or other things to improve my brain, and by the transitive property (note:  may not be proper way to use math term; I was after all, a history major), able to remember things again.

But I have a personal vendetta against my memory.  Mind you, it forgets things that I should remember, like my schedule, when I am supposed to meet people, papers that need to be done, etc.

Yet, it can remember not only the plots of random episodes of the Simpsons, but can point out situations that happen in real life that remind me of quotes from said program that I promptly repeat word for word.

I am a geek and a memory-deprived person.

Awesome.

But I digress.

Alot.

You can look forward to future posts about why you need to vote the way I do, the secret to eternal life/happiness,  why my religion is better than yours, and recommendations for good burger places.

……..Okay, actually none of the posts will happen.

Except maybe the burger place recommendations.  Who doesn’t love a good burger joint?

Well, maybe vegetarians and vegans.

Or of course those that just don’t like meat.

 

But I digress.

Again.

Published by: djc84

30 something with midwest roots looking to entertain...inspire...and analyze the world that surrounds us firmly believing that what is inside is often much more interesting and revelatory than what outwardly appears.

Categories Uncategorized2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Welcome to my inner monologue! Now in electronic form! 50 percent more rambling guaranteed!”

Leave a Reply

